Headset info

Hey folks,

I've been using the Steelseries 7H for quite a few months now and I found out today that the right side of it is fucked, there's no sound coming out.

By that I brought it back to the shop (Media Markt) and it's gone for 1,5 weeks now and I'm using my old Creative Fatality till I get it back.

But I was thinking if I maybe could buy another (better) one with these €99.99 at the same shop. As far as I know Media Markt got a nice collection of gaming stuff so I might find something better.

It's here where I need you; would like to know which headset I should buy, if you take in consideration that I can have maximally €150 and that the shop doesn't have Sennheisers.

Thanks!

image: kim-kardashian
Comments
Steelsound siberia.
don't you have problems with the cable & ears not working? & the mic isn't working sometimes. Only have for like 2months..
Parent
Nah not at all actually, I had those problems with my steelsound 5hv2, which costed like 50€ more ;D The Siberia one has even been outside with -20 degrees, and no problems at all!
Parent
mm weird, might have to send it back.
Parent
Im thinking about buying steelseries Siberia v2 , but ive no clue if thats a good choice :) u can have a look in here also : http://www.crossfire.nu/?x=journal&mode=item&id=117826
Dont buy gamingbrand headphones!
Parent
good sound quality but fragile headset + very fragile mic

sennheiser hd555 are pretty much indestructible (had them both), you need a table mic tho
Parent
€99.99 for a headset? Don't think so.
QuoteI can have maximally €150 and that the shop doesn't have Sennheisers.

belgians never heard of internet shopping
i agree ! mediamarkt is realy expensive exept if its expositions stuff(dunno if you understand it :p) or if its last thing on the shop
Parent
You are retarded, aren't you?
Parent
yea you cant buy cheats at media market
Parent